THE BLOODLINE – New Album Details, New Songs Available For Free Download

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

THE BLOODLINE, the Chicago-based metal band featuring members of BROKEN HOPE and DIVINE HERESY, has made a new song, “Midnight“, available for streaming below. The track was produced by Joel Wanasek and THE BLOODLINE and was enginered by Scott Creekmore at Mercenary Studios. It was mixed and mastered by Joel Wanasek at JTW Studios.


Says THE BLOODLINE: “We have been in and out of the studio over the last 5 months working on new material and preparing something special for you all. We all feel that new music is very overdue for all of you out there and have decided that the wait is over! We have set this up so that you all can download this track for the next 24 hours, so make sure you get it while it is available. This is our gift to you for your undying support and love for this band. We cannot thank you enough for the overwhelming response and amazing words that you all have given in the releasing of our debut track, ‘The Blackout‘. So without further ado, we give you ‘Midnight‘! We hope you all enjoy this gift and we look forward to a busy and amazing 2014!!”

Regarding their decision to put their former band, DIRGE WITHIN, to rest, THE BLOODLINE members previously said: “Once we began writing the new music, it truly took on a new life of its own, [and] all of us felt it was best to admit this is not DIRGE WITHIN in many ways. As well as the four of us do not want to limit ourselves in any form as musicians and from that THE BLOODLINE is born and this heart is pounding.”


Shaun Glass (SOIL, BROKEN HOPE) – Guitar
Frankie Harchut – Drums
Chuck Wepfer – Guitar
Travis Neal (DIVINE HERESY) – Vocals


Posted By : tajam On January 5th | No Comments

Special Recent Posts

HOUR OF PENANCE - Released Playthrough Video For New Song

HOUR OF PENANCE - Released Playthrough V...

The Italian brutal death metallers HOUR OF PENANCE just released a playthrough video [...]

EDGUY - Premiere New Video

EDGUY - Premiere New Video...

German power metal superstars EDGUY just premiered the new video for the song "Love T[...]

REVOCATION - Sign With Metal Blade

REVOCATION - Sign With Metal Blade...

The technical metallers from Boston, REVOCATION signed a deal with Metal Blade Recor[...]

SONATA ARCTICA - New Official Video Online

SONATA ARCTICA - New Official Video Onli...

The second new official video off SONATA ARCTICA's newest output Pariah's Child, rele[...]

DEVIL YOU KNOW - New Song Available For Streaming

DEVIL YOU KNOW - New Song Available For ...

DEVIL YOU KNOW, the creative union of Howard Jones (ex-KILLSWITCH ENGAGE), Francesco [...]

HOUR OF PENANCE – Released Playthrough Video For New Song cc : @HourofPenance #DesecratedSouls #TajamMusicMedia

About 2 days ago via Tweet Button