Sepultura – New Album Cover Art And Tracklist

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

After the reveal of their new album title as The Mediator Between The Head And Hands Must Be The Heart, obviously trying to rival with Nile in terms of length, thrash metallers Sepultura have today unveiled the cover art that will grace their new release. You can see below the artwork that was created by Brazilian artist Alexandre Wagner, who specializes in charcoal drawing techniques as well as the tracklist.

The new album is set for release on October 25th, 2013 via Nuclear Blast Entertainment and will feature the guest appearance of Dave Lombardo (ex-Slayer).

Also from Belo Horizonte like Sepultura, Alexandre was glad to be part of the band’s history: “It’s impossible to be from Belo Horizonte and not know the band. Some of their albums followed me for a long time, especially Chaos AD. I remember seeing Refuse/Resist on TV and thinking it was wonderful. It’s really cool to work with the guys, being part of something together. It is somehow a shared history.”


The Mediator Between The Head And Hands Must Be The Heart tracklist:

01. Trauma Of War
02. The Vatican
03. Impending Doom
04. Manipulation Of Tragedy
05. Tsunami
06. The Bliss Of Ignorants
07. Grief
08. The Age Of The Atheist
09. Obsessed
10. Da Lama ao Caos [Chico Science & Nação Zumbi cover]
11. Stagnate State Of Affairs [bonus]
12. Zombie Ritual [Death cover] [bonus]


Posted By : tajam On August 30th | No Comments

Special Recent Posts

Jakarta Grindcore Festival 2014

Jakarta Grindcore Festival 2014...

Sunday, June 15,2014 Bulungan Outdoor - Jakarta - Indonesia Tengkorak[...]

Hammersonic Festival - Jakarta International Metal Festival 2014

Hammersonic Festival - Jakarta Internati...

Sunday, April 27th 2014 Lapangan D Senayan - Jakarta KREATOR BULLET [...]

Mave Magazine Indonesia - HAMMERSONIC PARTY CLUB

Mave Magazine Indonesia - HAMMERSONIC PA...

Mave Magazine Indonesia Presents : HAMMERSONIC PARTY CLUB at Hard Rock Cafe [...]

HOUR OF PENANCE - Released Playthrough Video For New Song

HOUR OF PENANCE - Released Playthrough V...

The Italian brutal death metallers HOUR OF PENANCE just released a playthrough video [...]

EDGUY - Premiere New Video

EDGUY - Premiere New Video...

German power metal superstars EDGUY just premiered the new video for the song "Love T[...]