Grave – New EP Details, New Lyric Video Online

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Swedish death metal veterans Grave released the album Endless Procession Of Souls last year but are already preparing and recording a new release. The Swedish veterans have unveiled the tracklist for the upcoming EP which will be called Morbid Ascent,which will be released as a limited 12-inch MLP (with full-color, 180-gram vinyl and full-color inlay) as well as digital download. Both digital download and vinyl version will be available from August 26th through Century Media Records.

Morbid Ascent includes two brand new tracks, a cover version of SATYRICON‘s “Possessed“, a remix version of “Epos“, as well as the newly recorded version of “Reality Of Life“, a classic GRAVE demo track from the “Sexual Mutilation” demo (1989). The EP’s opening track, “Venial Sin“, features some shrieking guest solos by AUTOPSY‘s Eric Cutler. The cover artwork as well as additional interior artwork and the entire layout was once again created by Costin Chioreanu, who has worked on covers for the last three GRAVE albums as well as artwork for numerous other artists and bands (DARKTHRONE, DESTROYER 666, ULVER).

Grave - Morbid Ascent

Morbid Ascent tracklist (digital download):

01. Venial Sin
02. Morbid Ascent
03. Possessed (Satyricon cover)
04. Epos (from Endless Procession Of Souls; Risen From The Tomb edit version)
05. Reality Of Life

Tracklist (vinyl):

Side 1:
01. Venial Sin
02. Morbid Ascent

Side 2:
01. Possessed (Satyricon cover)
02. Epos (from Endless Procession Of Souls; Risen From The Tomb edit version)
03. Reality Of Life

GRAVE‘s current lineup is as follows:

Ola Lindgren – Guitar/Vocals
Mika Lagrén – Guitar
Ronnie Bergerstål – Drums
Tobias Cristiansson – Bass

The band also present the new official lyric video for the song “Venial Sin” can see below.

YouTube Preview Image

Source :

Posted By : tajam On August 16th | No Comments

Special Recent Posts

Jakarta Grindcore Festival 2014

Jakarta Grindcore Festival 2014...

Sunday, June 15,2014 Bulungan Outdoor - Jakarta - Indonesia Tengkorak[...]

Hammersonic Festival - Jakarta International Metal Festival 2014

Hammersonic Festival - Jakarta Internati...

Sunday, April 27th 2014 Lapangan D Senayan - Jakarta KREATOR BULLET [...]

Mave Magazine Indonesia - HAMMERSONIC PARTY CLUB

Mave Magazine Indonesia - HAMMERSONIC PA...

Mave Magazine Indonesia Presents : HAMMERSONIC PARTY CLUB at Hard Rock Cafe [...]

HOUR OF PENANCE - Released Playthrough Video For New Song

HOUR OF PENANCE - Released Playthrough V...

The Italian brutal death metallers HOUR OF PENANCE just released a playthrough video [...]

EDGUY - Premiere New Video

EDGUY - Premiere New Video...

German power metal superstars EDGUY just premiered the new video for the song "Love T[...]